Agro&Medtech

Increase of agriculture effectiveness, creation of “new food”, bioconversion, solutions in the field of new medicines and diagnostic systems

The track will combine projects in the field of biomedicine, as well as high technologies to improve the efficiency of agriculture, and to create “new food”.

Both agriculture and medicine are necessary for our survival. For thousands of years, agriculture has evolved from gathering to building space farms. In recent years, precision farming and other technologies are actively developing to increase the quantity, quality and safety of food. As in the modern Agro-industry, many breakthrough solutions in scientific medicine have become possible thanks to a multidisciplinary approach. New technologies give hope for the creation of effective medicines (including for previously incurable diseases), accurate diagnostic systems, services for prevention and personal control of diseases; therefore, for the prolongation of active life.

The directions of Medtech and Agro-industrial technologies appeared in the accelerator back in 2014. Agro & MedTech GenerationS-2017 will select, on the one hand, start-ups intended to improve the efficiency of the Agro-industrial complex, biotechnology for agriculture, food security and personalized nutrition, and on the other hand projects in the field of health care, biomedicine, new drugs and diagnostic systems.

Directions to select projects:
Agro-industrial Sector
Minimize
Maximize
  • biotechnology for the processing of food industry and agriculture waste;
  • genomics and genomic selection of industrial crops (e.g. soybean, sunflower, rapeseed, lupine, beet, etc.) and agricultural animals (e.g. cattle, etc.);
  • production of biologically active substances by means of microorganisms, including genetically engineered (e.g. enzymes, amino acids, vitamins, etc.);
  • production of probiotics, starter cultures, fodder microbial protein, bio-fertilizers, biological products for plant protection;
  • cellular and subcellular technologies;
  • development of tools for the Agro-industry (e.g. methods of analysis, bioinformatics software products, including for breeding genetics, big data software solutions, microorganisms-platforms for genetic engineering manipulations, instruments for flow cytometry, tools for micro-colonial propagation, etc.);
  • “smart” agriculture* (Technologies for effective crop and livestock production: automation, artificial intelligence, “big data” and geo-positioning);
  • new sources of raw materials* (products of processing new types of biological raw materials, including biomass of algae and insects (protein), waste, pseudo-cereal and cell cultures (including for the production of feed additives, bioplastics, biologically active substances));
  • accessible organics* (biological preparations for agriculture, including high-quality feed, feed additives and medicines for veterinary use, as well as pesticides and agrochemicals of biological origin and food);
  • personalized nutrition* (a personal diet using technologies for the analysis of nutritional status and its positive correction, including with the help of genomic and post-genomic methods);
  • remote sensing and land monitoring**** (including mapping and survey of ground infrastructure facilities (e.g. industrial, transport, civil, etc.); creation of 3D-models of fields for the purpose of optimal construction of irrigation and melioration systems, arrangement of forest belts, as well as determination of the vegetative index).
Medicine
Minimize
Maximize
  • peptide technologies;
  • biomedicine*** (developments in the field of engineering biology of humans, animals and plants: personalized medicine, new medical materials, bio-prostheses, and artificial organs);
  • medical genetics*** (genetic diagnostics, bioinformatics, gene therapy, pharmacogenetics, medical genetic counselling, early detection and prevention of hereditary diseases);
  • information technologies in medicine*** (devices and services for monitoring and correction of human condition: digital passport, collection, analysis and recommendations based on data, including telemedicine);
  • preventive medicine*** (preventing the development of diseases taking into account an individual approach to diagnosis, treatment and rehabilitation);
  • sports and health*** (increase in health reserves, which includes the collection, processing of information, delivery to the consumer and the formation of recommendations and activities based on teams from the think tank);
  • healthy longevity*** (prolongation of the period of a healthy life of a person, putting the onset of illnesses off to a later date due to the results of research in the field of gerontology, geriatrics, genetics and biomedical technologies);
  • neuromedtech** (neuroprosthetics of sense organs; development of technical means of rehabilitation for the disabled with the use of neurotechnologies; robot-assisted therapy with biofeedback; multimodal, interactive, adaptive neuron interfaces for the mass consumer with an increase in the volume of transmitted information);
  • neuropharma** (gene and cell therapy and correction; early diagnosis, treatment and prevention of neurodegenerative diseases; increasing cognitive abilities of healthy people);
  • neuro-assistants** (technologies of understanding natural language, deep machine learning, and personal electronic assistants).
* as part of the FoodNet NTI Roadmap
** as part of the NeuroNet NTI Roadmap
*** as part of the HealthNet NTI Roadmap
**** as part of the AeroNet NTI Roadmap

How to apply:

Step 2
Apply in personal account
HISTORIES OF SUCCESS OF GENERATIONS' START-UPs — GRADUATES
— creation of original ecologically safe bio-fungicides on the basis of new bacteria Bacillus and Pseudomonas to protect and stimulate the growth of fruit, cereals and vegetable crops.

Maximize

An order was received from GС EFKO, the industrial partner of the track AgroBiotech & Food-2016, to create bio-fungicides and bacteria adapted to certain crops. The start-up received a grant of two million rubles for the StartGenS competition as part of the Start program of the Innovation Support Fund.
— creation of kits for the determination of microbiological contamination based on DNA analysis in laboratories of food enterprises.

Maximize

The system is tested at the facilities of GC EFKO.
— a new technology for the processing of oilseed waste cleaning residues to produce fodder and vegetable oils.

Maximize

The installation is tested in the interests of GC EFKO, according to its results, a decision will be made concerning the supply.
— a personal automatic injector for intramuscular injection..

Maximize

In 2016, the project received a grant of 2,000,000 rubles under the Start Program of the Innovation Support Fund and applied for the status of a Skolkovo resident. The possibility is being considered as to financing from the investment fund TilTech Capital created by the participants of BPhC Severny — the industrial partner of the track LifeScience GenerationS-2016.

Все события

Agro&Medtech

Трек объединит проекты в области биомедицины, а также высоких технологий повышения эффективности сельского хозяйства, создания "новой пищи".

И сельское хозяйство, и медицина необходимы для нашего выживания. За тысячи лет сельское хозяйство эволюционировало от собирательства до создания космических ферм. Последние годы активно развивается точное земледелие и другие технологии для повышения количества, качества и безопасности продовольствия. Как и в современном агропроме, многие прорывные решения в научной медицине стали возможны благодаря мультидисциплинарному подходу. Новые технологии дают надежду на создание эффективных лекарств (в том числе от ранее не излечимых болезней), точных диагностических систем, сервисов для профилактики и персонального контроля заболеваний — и в итоге на продление активной жизни.

Направления медтеха и агропромышленных технологий появились в акселераторе в 2014 году. В трек Agrо&MedTech GenerationS-2017 отберут, с одной стороны, стартапы в области повышения эффективности агропромышленного комплекса, биотехнологий для сельского хозяйства, продовольственной безопасности и персонализированного питания, с другой стороны — проекты в сфере здравоохранения, биомедицины, новых лекарственных препаратов и диагностических систем.

Направления отбора проектов:
Агропромышленный сектор
Свернуть
Развернуть
  • биотехнологии для переработки отходов пищевой промышленности и сельского хозяйства;
  • геномика и геномная селекция промышленных сельхозкультур (соя, подсолнечник, рапс, люпин, свекла и т.п.) и сельхозживотных (КРС и др.);
  • производство биологически активных веществ микроорганизмами, в т. ч. генно-инженерными (ферменты, аминокислоты, витамины и т. п.);
  • производство пробиотиков, заквасок, кормового микробного белка, биоудобрений, биопрепаратов для защиты растений;
  • клеточные и субклеточные технологии;
  • разработка инструментария для агропрома (методы анализа, биоинформатические программные продукты, в т. ч. для задач селекционной генетики, программные решения в области big data, микроорганизмы-платформы для генно-инженерных манипуляций, приборы для проточной цитометрии, инструментарий для микроклонального размножения и т. п.);
  • «умное» сельское хозяйство* (Технологии эффективного растениеводства и животноводства: автоматизация, искусственный интеллект, «большие данные» и геопозиционирование);
  • новые источники сырья* (продукты переработки новых видов биологического сырья, в т.ч. биомассы водорослей и насекомых (белок), отходов, псевдозлаковых и клеточных культур (в т.ч. для производства кормовых добавок, биопластика, биологически активных веществ));
  • доступная органика* (биологические препараты для сельского хозяйства, в том числе высококачественные корма, кормовые добавки и лекарственные средства для ветеринарного применения, а также пестициды и агрохимикаты биологического происхождения и продукты питания);
  • персонализированное питание* (персональный рацион с использованием технологий анализа пищевого статуса и его позитивной коррекции в т.ч. с помощью геномных и постгеномных методов);
  • дистанционное зондирование и мониторинг земли**** (включая картографирование и обследование объектов наземной инфраструктуры (промышленной, транспортной, гражданской и т.п.); создание 3D-моделей полей с целью оптимального построения систем ирригации и мелиорации, обустройства лесополос, а также определения индекса вегетативности).
Медицина
Свернуть
Развернуть
  • пептидные технологии;
  • биомедицина*** (разработки в области инженерной биологии человека, животных и растений: персонализированная медицина, новые медицинские материалы, биопротезы, искусственные органы);
  • медицинская генетика*** (генетическая диагностика, биоинформатика, генная терапия, фармакогенетика, медико-генетическое консультирование, раннее выявление и профилактика наследственных заболеваний);
  • информационные технологии в медицине*** (устройства и сервисы по мониторингу и коррекции состояния человека: цифровой паспорт, сбор, анализ и рекомендации на основе данных, включая телемедицину);
  • превентивная медицина*** (предотвращение развития заболеваний с учетом индивидуального подхода к диагностике, лечению и реабилитации);
  • спорт и здоровье*** (увеличение резервов здоровья, включающий в себя сбор, обработку информации, доставку ее потребителю и формирование рекомендаций и мероприятий на основании команд из аналитического центра.);
  • здоровое долголетие*** (продление периода здоровой жизни человека, отдаление наступления болезней на поздний срок за счет результатов исследований в области геронтологии, гериатрии и генетики и биомедицинских технологий);
  • нейромедтехника** (нейропротезирование органов чувств; разработка технических средств реабилитации для инвалидов с применением нейротехнологий; средства роботерапии с биологической обратной связью; мультимодальные, интерактивные, адаптивные нейроинтерфейсы для массового потребителя с увеличением объема передаваемой информации);
  • нейрофарма** (генная и клеточная терапия и коррекция; ранняя диагностика, лечение и предотвращение нейродегенеративных заболеваний; усиление когнитивных способностей здоровых людей);
  • нейроассистенты** (технологии понимания естественного языка, глубокого машинного обучения, персональных электронных ассистентов).
* в рамках Дорожной карты FoodNet НТИ
** в рамках Дорожной карты NeuroNet НТИ
*** в рамках Дорожной карты HealthNet НТИ
**** в рамках Дорожной карты AeroNet НТИ

Как подать заявку:

Шаг 2
Подать заявку в личном кабинете
Истории успеха стартапов — выпускников generations
— создание оригинальных экологически безопасных биофунгицидов на основе новых бактерий р. Bacillus и Pseudomonas для защиты и стимуляции роста плодовых, зерновых и овощных культур.

Развернуть

Получен заказ от ГК «ЭФКО», индустриального партнера трека AgroBiotech&Food-2016, на создание биофунгицидов и бактерий, адаптированных к определенным культурам. Стартап получил грант в 2 млн. рублей по конкурсу StartGenS в рамках программы «Старт» Фонда содействия инновациям
— создание наборов для определения микробиологического загрязнения на основе анализа ДНК в лабораториях пищевых предприятий.

Развернуть

Система проходит апробацию на мощностях ГК «ЭФКО».
— новая технология для переработки отходов очистки масличных семян с получением кормовых продуктов и растительных масел.

Развернуть

Проводится тестирование установки в интересах ГК «ЭФКО», по его итогам будет принято решение о поставке.
— персональный автоматический инъектор для внутримышечных инъекций.

Развернуть

В 2016 году проект получил грант 2 000 000 рублей в рамках программы «Старт» Фонда содействия инновациям и подал заявку на получение статуса резидента Сколково. Рассматривается возможность финансирования со стороны инвестиционного фонда «ТилТех Капитал», созданного участниками БФК «Северный» — индустриального партнера трека LifeScience GenerationS-2016.